taking a leave

In February I received a $10,000 Faculty Excellence Grant from Walden University (where I teach part-time) to study Second Life (SL) and its implications for education at a distance. Thanks to this generous grant, I will be taking a leave of absence from my teaching duties so I can spend at least four to six months exploring, investigating and experimenting in SL. My vision is to essentially immerse myself in SL as an educator, documenting the experience in real time. I know that with the right tools, the right input, the right contacts, the right perspective, and enough time, I can create a practical resource of great value for educators who wish to use SL with their students, and to learn about it for themselves.

About | The Story of My “Second Life”

.. great starting point … may be I will do similar but without external budget

Blogged with the Flock Browser

Schreibe einen Kommentar

